Outfit of the week: Blue baby, blue!

So this week, Atlas grew into a plaid shirt that was given to us my a friend. I was so happy. I love plaid. I know I haven’t posted enough outfits for you to get that idea, but believe me; it will soon become very evident.

Image

I’m not a giant fan of blue; I mean I like the colour and everything, but when it comes to dressing boys in blue and girls in pink, I think the concept is tired. So it’s not like I avoid blue, but I typically don’t build Atlas’ outfits around that scheme. This one just happened by accident.

Someone's channeling his inner model!
Someone’s channeling his inner model!

No one is mistaking this dude for a princess!

The shirt is, once again JoeFresh (you’ll soon learn that their style and affordability have me wrapped around their little finger.) The jeans, which are far too wide-legged for my liking are George (Walmart.) My quest for a boy ‘skinny’ jean for babies with enough room for a diaper is as yet unsuccessful- if there are skinny jeans in the appropriate shape, they are bedazzled to crap or have kitten appliques on them. Needless to say that’s not really my thing, or Atlas’ for that matter (from what I can tell so far.) When these terribly wide-legged jeans are paired with a chunky bootie, though, the effect is not as obvious and I don’t actually mind how it looks.

The booties; ah, these magical booties. He’s been wearing them since Christmas – pretty much every day. They stay on his feet, they are warm, they don’t twist around or bunch up. They are the picture of what a baby bootie should be. I have had so many other moms ask me where I got them. And I can’t remember.

Isn’t that the worst? I have to say, the fact I can’t remember says something about the overwhelming generosity of our friends and family. We’ve been given so many gifts that I find it incredibly hard to keep track of who gave what and when. I’m fairly certain they were a Christmas gift, but from whom I sincerely cannot say. What I do know is that there is no branding on them whatsoever. I cannot figure out where they came from.

If you’re brave (and talented) enough, try making them.Image

Image

One thought on “Outfit of the week: Blue baby, blue!”

Leave a Reply

